2655 Cleveland Avenue, Santa Rosa, CA 95403 • (707) 542-1026

Patient Reviews

These kind words from our patients reflect the soul of this practice. We treat our patients the way that we want to be treated -- with care and respect. With a great team and wonderful customer service, we have built a reputation as a dental practice you can trust.
“I can't say enough good things about Dr. Phillips and the excellent folks in his practice. After having a nightmarish experience with a dental group in Petaluma, coming to this small, family-oriented practice was a breath of fresh air. At my first visit, I had my teeth cleaned by Janeen, who was both thorough and gentle. My exam with Dr. Phillips and Rochelle taught me a lot about the poor work of my previous dentist. They showed me pictures of my teeth and explained their reasoning at every step. I truly appreciate this transparency, and I believe it demonstrates the practice commitment to good integrity. I have since returned to have the poor work on my teeth corrected and I am already feeling better. Throughout these visits, Roxanne (treatment coordinator) has been immensely helpful in figuring out billing with my insurance. Nothing has taken me by surprise and she is always willing to work with me to plan future treatments. I am so happy to have a dentist that takes health seriousl
— Alex H. November 20th, 2018
“Yesterday I had a long overdue appointment with Dr Phillips. It has been several years since I last was in and my mouth is a mess -- I fully expected to get scolded for neglecting my dental care but in my defense I've been dealing with several other medical issues. Well, my experience yesterday was the MOST POSITIVE experience I have ever had in a dental office. Efficient, friendly, professional -- and most of all I felt that I was received the best dental care possible. Five stars are not enough to convey my thanks and gratitude for Dr Phillips' office and his wonderful staff. I now have a treatment plan in place and am anxious to move forward with restoration. Thank you all, thank you!
— Darryl Fenley April 8th, 2016
“There is a definite reason why we all love this office and rate Dr Phillips 5 stars. It is the entire staff who are professional, kind, and committed. Usually I will postpone my dental care for months or years...not with this team. They make is easy.
— Kristy Hellum July 15th, 2015
“My two Son's have been at Phillips Dental for a couple of years and so I thought I would give them a try. I have not had the best experience in the dental office world, so I was really hoping this would be different. As you can see I gave them 5 out of 5 stars so you can stop reading here if you want. The reason I called was because I had a dull pain in one of my teeth. Nancy said they were pretty booked out and that the office was going on vacation. She asked me if I would be able to wait and if I was experiencing any pain. I explained that I was feeling dull pain and was worried about it getting worse. She asked me to hold on and when she came back she said she could get me an emergency appointment today. I couldn't believe my good fortune. I thanked her profusely and needless to say the appointment went extremely well. Dr. Phillips assistant Rochelle was so nice and extremely knowledgeable down to the details...more so than any other hygienist I have ever experienced. The office environment was really nice too. Dr. Phillips explained everything he was going to do before the procedure and walked me through everything as he went along. He had all the hi-tech gear including digital hi def x-rays and photos of the "subject tooth" on screen for my morbid entertainment. They had piped in oldies music playing, Johnny Cash etc. which was relaxing. They also offered TV or Netflix but the music was perfect. Then for no apparent reason a Christmas song came on, "Ji
— Abe Alexander July 16th, 2015
“Very friendly staff, gentle, thorough. Explained plans but not pushy about extra work as I have experienced elsewhere....great to find a caring dentist
— Jan S. (Janice Stanfield) June 22nd, 2015
“My husband and I heard about dr. Phillips through a family member. We heard really great things, and I have got to say that he and his staff definitely lived up to our expectations. They are very informative and never leave you feeling unsure or with unanswered questions. The ladies at the front always welcome me with a huge smile and remember me by name. And that in itself makes me feel very welcome and appreciated. They take the time here to take care of you and get to know you! I'm so happy we found our new dentist! And shout out to janeen, she's an awesome hygenist!
— Kristiana O. (Krissy O'Brien) June 4th, 2015
“My husband and I have been patients for a decade. Best dentist we have ever had, bar none. (And we have seen many dentists--we are seniors.) Dr. Phillips is knowledgeable, gentle, efficient, personable and meticulous. Especially good at crowns, and at tracking down and solving dental problems. His chairside assistants are outstanding and his office staff is excellent. Very professional, convivial office. If you are even the least bit unhappy with your current dentist, you owe it to yourself to see Dr. Phillips. We feel fortunate to have found him.
— Carol M. March 17th, 2015
“Highly recommended by my aunt Marci and after my first visit just 5 minutes ago, I highly recommend Dr. Phillips too. Now it's my wife's turn next week, then the kids! Thanks for all the awesome info you provided me guys and gals!
September 25th, 2018
“Everything is so pleasant including treatment is why I and my family keep going to Phillips Family Dental Care.
— Leonore
“I've had some rough dental experiences and my teeth were somewhat ruined by a former dentist. I was very nervous for a procedure yesterday. The entire staff was so comforting and took great care of me, explained everything, let me watch a movie and gave me a little nitrous to help with my anxiety. I didn't feel shaky and my heart rate didn't go up with the anesthetic injection like I've had happen before. Plus, just the smallest area needed was numb, not half my face. I'm so glad that I came to this office along with my parents, brother and his family. I have more procedures scheduled and now I know that I will be taken care of. Wonderful office.
— Janelle Hassett Petersen August 30th, 2018
“Dr. Phillips is an amazing Dentist. Every member of his staff are courteous, kind, and always strive for your comfort and to give you the best experience possible.
— Charity Rittis April 4th, 2018
“Sure Dr. Phillips was voted best Dental Office in Sonoma County, but his patients could have been telling you that year after year. For over 10 years now, I have been receiving the same consistent attention and service at Phillips Family Dental Care visit after visit. The staff is consistently professional and upbeat. The office is modern and always clean and beautiful. The dental hygienist are very detail oriented and informative. I never feel rushed and the environment is relaxed. I have been very pleased at the outcomes of the work that I have had done. I quickly learned that Dr. Justin takes a lot of pride in the work that he does and he wants to ensure that all work is done to an extremely high standard using the most modern tools and techniques. This office, all employees included, could really write the book on how it should be done.
— Mike Charleton — Windsor, CA September 23rd, 2013
“I wish to validate and thank you for my experience and service in your office today. After running a "Mom and Pop" for 40 years, it is rewarding to see excellence in patient care still exists. Thank you to Dr Phillips and his excellent staff.
— Caroline October 23rd, 2018

“I wish to validate and thank you for my experience and service in your office today. After running a "Mom and Pop" for 40 years, it is rewarding to see excellence in patient care still exists. Thank you to Dr Phillips and his excellent staff.”

— Caroline October 23rd, 2018