2655 Cleveland Avenue, Santa Rosa, CA 95403 • (707) 542-1026

Patient Reviews

These kind words from our patients reflect the soul of this practice. We treat our patients the way that we want to be treated -- with care and respect. With a great team and wonderful customer service, we have built a reputation as a dental practice you can trust.
“Excellent service as always The staff has always provided excellent service! In these difficult time, I feel safe and protected and very much welcome in their dental office.
— Alejandra Gascon July 31st, 2020
“Exceptional team Thanks to Dr. Phillips and his amazing team for the care they took to make sure my dental visit was comfortable and stress-free! From someone who has a fear of dental work, my visit was a 5-star experience.
— Nancy Thompson July 29th, 2020
“It was my first time at Dr. Phillips's office, and it was a great experience. Everyone was super friendly. Dr. Phillips did a great job explaining everything that was going on with my dental health and was super friendly the whole way through. I don't usually say this about the dentist, but I'm looking forward to going back!
— Henry Burch July 1st, 2020
“Being treated with curtesy is always welcomed, but this office goes out of its way to treat their patients with kindness and understanding. Even during this pandemic I was able to get the emergency care I needed.
— Linda Squires May 1st, 2020
“Always a pleasure to have a service done. Staff are like family, caring, helpful, and funny.
— Mary Anne Slocum March 1st, 2020
“I'm not sure what impresses me most. Going for a procedure I was worried about to find that it was a snap; the fact that everyone in the office knows me and remembers things about me; efficient service start to finish - it's a dilemma So happy to be a patient
— Sharon Carlson February 20th, 2020
“From beginning to end, this office is the BEST
— Charles Caldwell January 30th, 2020
“Above and beyond always. The team at Phillips is amazing. They are always super friendly, find ways to solve your dental issues that make you comfortable an work with you to figure out what's covered, what's not and what your options are. Always going above and beyond for their patients. The best team in town.
— Daniella Stanghellini December 25th, 2019
“As we were driving away from your Office, John said, Wow, she did a fantastic job of cleaning my teeth! Of course, I, as always, am grateful for the perfect dental work of Dr. Phillips, and the overall expertise and professionalism of the entire staff!
— Vicky Stickney December 6th, 2019
“Great find! Recently moved to the area and needed to find a new dentist. Really glad I chose Phillips Family Dental Care! Modern, clean office, extremely friendly staff. Dr. Phillips is very thorough on the initial visit and is the best I've every experienced in explaining what is going on and why they recommend certain procedures. Very reasonable for those who don't have dental insurance (like me!).
— Diane Ethier November 1st, 2019
“I highly recommend Phillips Family Dental! I have gone to them for years and like how well things are explained and that there is no pressure to do treatments that are not needed! They all genuinely like their jobs, each other and their patients, and it shows. And of course Dr. Phillips is an excellent dentist, in all that he does!!!
— Kathy Pakes October 19th, 2019
“The staff at Phillips Family Dental Care provides patient focused care to the highest degree. The atmosphere is always positive and welcoming. There is more than clean teeth when I leave, I always have a big smile on my face too.
— Laurel Lewis October 16th, 2019
“Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Beautiful office. Fun dentist!
— Bette Meritt September 18th, 2019
“Dr. Phillips and Staff are great. I do not like to visit the dentist office but Dr. Phillips, daughter, and staff made my first-time visit welcome and a pleasant time, friendly, clean and professional environment. Made me feel comfortable, knowing that I'll be in good hands.
— Alfredo Sanchez July 31st, 2019
“Stellar Experience Every Time! My husband and I currently live abroad and we ALWAYS look forward to our appointments at Phillips Family Dental Care when we're visiting the states. It's a stellar experience every time!
— Julia Griffin July 26th, 2019
“Always treated with respect in a caring environment. Every single employee is courteous and professional. As good as it can be!
— Meredith Thompson July 19th, 2019
“Phillips is a great place. Family run and they are all on their game. Very professional, very clean, and very friendly. What more can you ask for?
— Jesse Stearn July 18th, 2019
“Top Tier Service Phillips Family Dental Care has been my dentist since I had teeth! They provide wonderful service, top of the line treatments and are true professionals. I hope I never have to find a new dentist because nobody can top this team!!
— Leslie Korpela July 15th, 2019
“Everyone appeared excited to see me after such a long absence. Willing and patient with listening to my "fire" story. Dr. Phillips is just phenomenal.
— Pearl Stincelli June 15th, 2019
“Compassionate, Friendly, and Empathetic Before coming to Phillips Family Dental Care, I hated going to the dentist and avoided it all costs. Dr. Phillips and his team are hands down the best dental team. They exude compassion, friendliness, and truly care about you as a person, and not just a patient. I wouldn't go anywhere else for my dental care and have recommended them to my friends and co-workers many times over.
— Matthew Roark March 19th, 2019
“As ALWAYS, I had an enjoyable visit. Not sure how many people can say that about going to their dentist. My guess is you hear it more often than others. Thank you for always making me feel valued.
— Gina Unciano March 13th, 2019
“Always the latest and greatest technology. Always the biggest smiles. A fun place to be at!
— Joseph McCarty March 5th, 2019
“Friendly, helpful, and go out of their way to make your dental experience a good one!
— Zoey Jewett January 10th, 2019
“This is the best dental office I have ever received care at in the three states I have lived in! Everyone is wonderful to work with. The staff are very supportive. I highly recommend them to anyone.
— Jeffery Cress December 19th, 2018
“Quality work - I'm always met with a smile and kind staff at this office!
— Emily Szopinski December 18th, 2018
“As much as I dislike going to the dentist, everyone always makes me feel comfortable. Thoughtful, caring and so friendly!
— Cathi Pritchard December 3rd, 2018
“I could not be more pleased with the service and staff, enough said.
— Larry Moore November 27th, 2018
“I can't say enough good things about Dr. Phillips and the excellent folks in his practice. After having a nightmarish experience with a dental group in Petaluma, coming to this small, family-oriented practice was a breath of fresh air. At my first visit, I had my teeth cleaned by Janeen, who was both thorough and gentle. My exam with Dr. Phillips and Rochelle taught me a lot about the poor work of my previous dentist. They showed me pictures of my teeth and explained their reasoning at every step. I truly appreciate this transparency, and I believe it demonstrates the practice commitment to good integrity. I have since returned to have the poor work on my teeth corrected and I am already feeling better. Throughout these visits, Roxanne (treatment coordinator) has been immensely helpful in figuring out billing with my insurance. Nothing has taken me by surprise and she is always willing to work with me to plan future treatments. I am so happy to have a dentist that takes health seriousl
— Alex H. November 20th, 2018
“Always welcoming, on time, very professional.
— Brad Hall November 17th, 2018
“Couldn't be happier I love this practice. I immediately recognized a team of people that try really hard to make everything pleasant.
— Shawn Garrity November 12th, 2018
“I wish to validate and thank you for my experience and service in your office today. After running a "Mom and Pop" for 40 years, it is rewarding to see excellence in patient care still exists. Thank you to Dr Phillips and his excellent staff.
— Caroline October 23rd, 2018
“I've been a patient of this practice for over 20 years. I would hate to go anywhere else!
— Marsha Chevalier October 22nd, 2018
“I am so thankful I have found a dentist that takes such pride in his work. I always feel as if my comfort and well being is a top priority. I appreciate that Dr. Phillips (and his staff) explain, in detail, the dental procedures I am having done. He is also witty, reassuring and skilled.
— Ellen Sickman October 18th, 2018
“When a Dental Practice is so goo that multi-generations of patients have chosen to stay with multi-generations of dentists, that says a lot for that particular Dental Practice, in this case Phillips Family Dental Care!
— Richard Noar October 12th, 2018
“I always get good care in this clinic and the staff treats me like family. I've been a patient here for 20 years. Thank you to the staff and especially to Dr. Phillips!
— Dinah Brink October 8th, 2018
“Friendly and competent to the highest level. Dr. Phillips and his staff are tiptop in diagnosis, treatment, and post care support.
— Bernard Chavalier October 4th, 2018
“Wonderful dentist! Dr Phillips office is wonderful! Everyone is very friendly and helpful
— Rebecca Squires October 2nd, 2018
“Highly recommended by my aunt Marci and after my first visit just 5 minutes ago, I highly recommend Dr. Phillips too. Now it's my wife's turn next week, then the kids! Thanks for all the awesome info you provided me guys and gals!
September 25th, 2018
“I've had some rough dental experiences and my teeth were somewhat ruined by a former dentist. I was very nervous for a procedure yesterday. The entire staff was so comforting and took great care of me, explained everything, let me watch a movie and gave me a little nitrous to help with my anxiety. I didn't feel shaky and my heart rate didn't go up with the anesthetic injection like I've had happen before. Plus, just the smallest area needed was numb, not half my face. I'm so glad that I came to this office along with my parents, brother and his family. I have more procedures scheduled and now I know that I will be taken care of. Wonderful office.
— Janelle Hassett Petersen August 30th, 2018
“Dr. Phillips is an amazing Dentist. Every member of his staff are courteous, kind, and always strive for your comfort and to give you the best experience possible.
— Charity Rittis April 4th, 2018
“Yesterday I had a long overdue appointment with Dr Phillips. It has been several years since I last was in and my mouth is a mess -- I fully expected to get scolded for neglecting my dental care but in my defense I've been dealing with several other medical issues. Well, my experience yesterday was the MOST POSITIVE experience I have ever had in a dental office. Efficient, friendly, professional -- and most of all I felt that I was received the best dental care possible. Five stars are not enough to convey my thanks and gratitude for Dr Phillips' office and his wonderful staff. I now have a treatment plan in place and am anxious to move forward with restoration. Thank you all, thank you!
— Darryl Fenley April 8th, 2016
“My two Son's have been at Phillips Dental for a couple of years and so I thought I would give them a try. I have not had the best experience in the dental office world, so I was really hoping this would be different. As you can see I gave them 5 out of 5 stars so you can stop reading here if you want. The reason I called was because I had a dull pain in one of my teeth. Nancy said they were pretty booked out and that the office was going on vacation. She asked me if I would be able to wait and if I was experiencing any pain. I explained that I was feeling dull pain and was worried about it getting worse. She asked me to hold on and when she came back she said she could get me an emergency appointment today. I couldn't believe my good fortune. I thanked her profusely and needless to say the appointment went extremely well. Dr. Phillips assistant Rochelle was so nice and extremely knowledgeable down to the details...more so than any other hygienist I have ever experienced. The office environment was really nice too. Dr. Phillips explained everything he was going to do before the procedure and walked me through everything as he went along. He had all the hi-tech gear including digital hi def x-rays and photos of the "subject tooth" on screen for my morbid entertainment. They had piped in oldies music playing, Johnny Cash etc. which was relaxing. They also offered TV or Netflix but the music was perfect. Then for no apparent reason a Christmas song came on, "Ji
— Abe Alexander July 16th, 2015
“There is a definite reason why we all love this office and rate Dr Phillips 5 stars. It is the entire staff who are professional, kind, and committed. Usually I will postpone my dental care for months or years...not with this team. They make is easy.
— Kristy Hellum July 15th, 2015
“Very friendly staff, gentle, thorough. Explained plans but not pushy about extra work as I have experienced elsewhere....great to find a caring dentist
— Jan S. (Janice Stanfield) June 22nd, 2015
“My husband and I heard about dr. Phillips through a family member. We heard really great things, and I have got to say that he and his staff definitely lived up to our expectations. They are very informative and never leave you feeling unsure or with unanswered questions. The ladies at the front always welcome me with a huge smile and remember me by name. And that in itself makes me feel very welcome and appreciated. They take the time here to take care of you and get to know you! I'm so happy we found our new dentist! And shout out to janeen, she's an awesome hygenist!
— Kristiana O. (Krissy O'Brien) June 4th, 2015
“My husband and I have been patients for a decade. Best dentist we have ever had, bar none. (And we have seen many dentists--we are seniors.) Dr. Phillips is knowledgeable, gentle, efficient, personable and meticulous. Especially good at crowns, and at tracking down and solving dental problems. His chairside assistants are outstanding and his office staff is excellent. Very professional, convivial office. If you are even the least bit unhappy with your current dentist, you owe it to yourself to see Dr. Phillips. We feel fortunate to have found him.
— Carol M. March 17th, 2015
“Sure Dr. Phillips was voted best Dental Office in Sonoma County, but his patients could have been telling you that year after year. For over 10 years now, I have been receiving the same consistent attention and service at Phillips Family Dental Care visit after visit. The staff is consistently professional and upbeat. The office is modern and always clean and beautiful. The dental hygienist are very detail oriented and informative. I never feel rushed and the environment is relaxed. I have been very pleased at the outcomes of the work that I have had done. I quickly learned that Dr. Justin takes a lot of pride in the work that he does and he wants to ensure that all work is done to an extremely high standard using the most modern tools and techniques. This office, all employees included, could really write the book on how it should be done.
— Mike Charleton — Windsor, CA September 23rd, 2013
“Everything is so pleasant including treatment is why I and my family keep going to Phillips Family Dental Care.
— Leonore

“I always get good care in this clinic and the staff treats me like family. I've been a patient here for 20 years. Thank you to the staff and especially to Dr. Phillips!”

— Dinah Brink October 8th, 2018